About me

A little bit about myself: I am married, and live with my husband in Dalrymple Crescent (obviously). We both retired about five years ago. Before that I worked in a Research Centre at the University of Edinburgh. My background is in computing, and I was working with Social Scientists, and I found the combination of interests extremely useful when I came to do the research on Dalrymple Crescent.

Before retiring, we lived in the village of Inveresk, just outside Edinburgh. It is a beautiful place, but we decided that we were city people at heart, so moved to the Grange. Also, we had a very large garden, which was beginning to take over our lives.

While I was working, I was lucky enough to become involved in some European Union projects, which took me to many interesting places. Since we retired, we have continued to enjoy travelling, mainly in Europe.

My other hobbies include (in no particular order) bridge, badminton, knitting, bowling, cooking, – and meeting friends for a good gossip! I am also a volunteer at theĀ Victorian Schoolroom.

Advertisements

2 Responses to About me

  1. Berry Wraight says:

    Would you be interested in any further info on the Pulsford family. if you are I can forward you my excel worksheet. It is not brilliant:-) but does have quite a bit of info that may or may not be of interest.
    Cheers
    Oldbird

    • Joanne Lamb says:

      Thanks, Berry
      Yes, I would be interested, but I won’t be able to do anything with it until the autumn. I’ve a very busy summer (Hence the delay in replying!)

      Yours
      Joanne

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s