Progress on my website

I have now got 1747 individuals in my family trees, and 369 unique surnames.  I am using Darrin Lythgoe’s TNG (The Next Generation of Genealogy Sitebuilding) software, and it is extremely easy to update. I am still using Legacy to create the trees locals, and then I upload them, a batch at a time. The “householders” page on the main web site shows which families have already been uploaded.

About Joanne Lamb

I live in a Victorian house in Edinburgh, and started to investigate its history - I then got hooked, and investigated the whole street! the result was a book, which you can read about on my website, www.dcedin.co.uk. I'd love to hear from other people who are interested in local history
This entry was posted in Family trees and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Progress on my website

  1. Carole Dube says:

    Hi Joanne, I need to connect with you to further discuss the document of “James Bett, of 3 Dalrymple Crescent” that is maintained by yourself. It so happens, that while searching online in mid March, I found this document which happens to be my ancestors. James Bett was the Factor to the Eart of Breadalbane and was my great great grandfather. His son James Bett born in 1858 was a Tea Planter and was my great grandfather. His son was my grandfather, Frederick John Hunter Bett. He married in Scotland then they moved to Ceylon, Sri Lanka, had one son and then immigrated to Canada and had another son. He remarried a second time to my grandmother and they had my father in 1934 and another son who died at birth. After over 30 years on researching my ancestors, I started to piece together all my information to write a book with a happy ending with my findings in reuniting families. I found my dad’s half brother and they are both in their 80’s and never met or knew about each other until May 2014 when I reunited them together. I will be visiting Scotland in early September 2015 for one week and would be nice to meet if at all possible.

Leave a Reply

